Instagram Roundup – Week of 06/13

Happy Monday Reader(s)! 

How did you spend Father’s Day? Hope you were able to spend some time with your loved ones.

Yesterday, I made lazy cabbage rolls for supper and then took it over to my parents house. I find that making the traditional cabbage rolls is quite a tedious process and I didn’t have the time to make them. Nor did I want to be stuck in the kitchen all morning! Instead, I decided to try making the lazy cabbage rolls version. Honestly? In my opinion. it didn’t turn out too bad.

Years ago, there used to be a Ukrainian restaurant in town and they made the BEST cabbage rolls and perogies that you have ever tasted. All homemade! The cabbage rolls were so big, that you might be able to finish two, IF you were lucky. 

This tiny, little restaurant has meant a lot to me and I have a lot of memories there. My parents used to take each of my brothers and sisters on a parent/child date. This restaurant was one of dad’s favourites and therefore one of my favourite places to eat. The funny thing is that when I brought it up to my dad yesterday, he didn’t realize how much I loved this place. The reason that he liked it was because it was so cheap! ha! What a guy….I guess when you have a family of 8, you can’t blame him. 🙂

Last night, we ended the evening playing Chinese checkers. I might have let him win.

Blog_ECURosie Instagram Round Up

Let’s get back to today’s post. Here is what you’ve missed on this past week on Instagram.  Enjoy!

READ: Mood Board -Father’s Day Gift Ideas

 

I spent some time in Edmonton this past week for a work conference. I posted a few pics on Twitter and Instagram. Here is one of them:

 

READ: 11 Places to find high-quality resolution photos for bloggers 

READ: 4 Life Lessons My Dad Taught Me

READ: Get to Know Me! 21 Questions Tag

WHICH WAS YOUR FAVORITE PHOTO OR STORY?  DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE INSTAGRAM PHOTO OF YOUR OWN, SHARE IT ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE OR IN THE COMMENTS SECTION UNDER THIS POST.

Sign Up to ECUROSIE E-Newsletter

Find Everything’s Coming Up Rosie On:

Facebook ǀ Twitter ǀ Instagram ǀ Pinterest

blog signature www.ecurosie.com

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

Leave a Reply

